• PARTNER: PROTECT YOUR WATERS
  • Go To: THE FLIES OF YELLOWSTONE
  • Go To: YELLOWSTONE FISHING WEATHER
  • Go To: YELLOWSTONE FLY FISHING MAPS
  • Visit: Moldy Chum
  • Visit: The Horse's Mouth
  • Visit: Chi Wulff
  • Visit: Parks' Fly Shop
  • Visit: Montana Cowgirl
  • Monday, February 28, 2011

    Just Plain Scary

    CLICK FOR INFORMATION
    HB 309 Poop
    do it now or forever hold your tongue
    -------
    .. Despite the outcry from fisher folk this obnoxious bill is trundling along like an out of control steamroller. Opponents of the bill have noted that the response from the interested public is "satisfactory."
    .. "SATISFACTORY" is not what is needed! Words like 'enormous' and 'overwhelming' would be more to our liking.
    .. Send a letter now. Make a telephone call now. Send an email now. This insidious push to remove  access to the public-owned waters of Montana will continue if the response is only "satisfactory."
    .. Below are listed some recent blog posts, news articles, and other information that will help you understand the issue. Also listed are a few key addresses for your use.
    -------
    ==> Interview with Montana T.U. Conservation Director Mark Aegenes @ Chi Wulff.

    ==> Dirty Dozen threats to Montana's rivers and access still alive in the current legislative session @ Chi Wulff.

    ==> Ranchers Strike Back At Stream Access in The Flathead Beacon.

    ==> The debate in Helena: from KPAX.com.

    ==>Passage of the ditch bill from the Helena Independant Record.

    ==> Representative Welborn's rationale for sponsoring the bill and what the language "really" means. From his lips.

    ==> Post from The Shooting Head in Washington - good plan of action.
    -------
    .. Now that the senate has the bill we need to let the senators in Helena know our feelings. Provide them with the sane and rational reasons to defeat this bill. Here's a list:
    .....
    SD 01: Chas Vincent (R)
34 Paul Bunyan Lane
Libby, MT 59923

    293-3839 / Cvvincent@hotmail.com

    SD 02: Ryan Zinke (R)
409 West 2nd Street
 Whitefish, MT 59937

    862-0823 / Ryanzinke@yahoo.com

    SD 03: Bruce Tutvedt (R)
2335 West Valley Drive 
Kalispell, MT 59901

    257-9732 / Tutvedt@montanasky.us

    SD 04: Jon Sonju (R)
PO Box 2954
 Kalispell, MT 59903

    270-7113 / Sonjumt@yahoo.com

    SD 05: Verdell Jackson (R)
555 Wagner Ln
 Kalispell, MT 59901

    756-8344 / vjack@centurytel.net

    SD 06: Carmine Mowbray (R)
PO Box 1202 
Polson, MT 59860

    883-4677 / clarity@cyberport.net

    SD 07: Greg Hinkle (R)
5 Gable Road
 Thompson Falls, MT 59873

    827-4645 / ccwhi@blackfoot.net

    SD 08: Shannon Augare (D)
PO Box 2031
 Browning, MT 59417

    450-0020 / Shannonjaugare@aol.com

    SD 09: Rick Ripley (R)
8920 Highway 200
 Wolf Creek, MT 59648

    Ripleys@3rivers.net

    SD 10: Bradley Hamlett (D)
PO Box 49 
Cascade, MT 59421

    264-5885 / Wranglergallery@hotmail.com

    SD 11: Anders Blewett (D)
PO Box 2807
 Great Falls, MT 59403

    231-8618 / Anders.blewett@gmail.com

    SD 12: Mitch Tropila (D)
PO Box 929 
Great Falls, MT 59403

    899-3474 / tropila@mt.net

    SD 13: Edward Buttrey (R)
27 Granite Hill Lane
 Great Falls, MT 59405

    250-5103 / ebuttrey@cteq.com

    SD 14: Llew Jones (R)
1102 4th Avenue South West
 Conrad, MT 59425

    271-3104 / Lcjones@3rivers.net

    SD 15: Jim Peterson (R)
1250 Buffalo Canyon Road
 Buffalo, MT 59418

    374-2277 / jpranch@ttc-cmc.net

    SD 16: Jonathan Windy Boy (D)
Box 269
 Box Elder, MT 59521

    395-4718 / Windyboy_j@yahoo.com

    SD 17: Rowlie Hutton (R)
2 Lila Drive
 Havre, MT 59501

    hutton4senate@yahoo.com

    SD 18: John Brenden (R)
PO Box 970
 Scobey, MT 59263

    783-5394 / senatorbrenden@gmail.com

    SD 19: Donald Steinbeisser (R)
11918 County Road 348 
Sidney, MT 59270

    433-2187 / Donstein@midrivers.com

    SD 20: Frederick Moore (R)
487 Signal Butte Road
 Miles City, MT 59301

    234-3562 / elmoore@midrivers.com

    SD 21: Sharon Peregoy (D)
PO Box 211 
Crow Agency, MT 59022

    639-2198 / apsaalookewoman@yahoo.com

    SD 22: Taylor Brown (R)
775 Squaw Creek Road
 Huntley, MT 59037

    348-2070 / Taylor@northernbroadcasting.com

    SD 23: Alan Olson (R)
18 Halfbreed Creek Rd 
Roundup, MT 59072

    323-3341 / Ajolson@midrivers.com

    SD 24: Kim Gillan (D)
750 Judicial Avenue
 Billings, MT 59105

    248-6063 / Glonky@aol.com

    SD 25: Kendall Van Dyk (D)
PO Box 441 
Billings, MT 59103

    690-1728 / Kendallvandyk@gmail.com

    SD 26: Lynda Moss (D)
552 Highland Park Drive 
Billings, MT
    59102
252-7318 / Lyndamoss@imt.net

    SD 27: Gary Branae (D)
415 Yellowstone Avenue 
Billings, MT 59101

    245-2127 / Garybranae@gmail.com

    SD 28: Jeff Essmann (R)
2101 Grand Ave #5 
Billings, MT 59108

    259-8404 / Jeff@jeffessmann.com

    SD 29: Edward Walker (R)
4221 Rimrock Road 
Billings, MT 59106

    697-6967 / ewalker@edwalker2010.com

    SD 30: Jason Priest (R)
PO Box 743
 Red Lodge, MT 59068

    425-0674 / jason@priest2010.com

    SD 31: Ron Arthun (R)
285 Shields River Road
 Wilsall, MT 59086

    578-2340 / ronarthun@gmail.com

    SD 32: Larry Jent (D)
506 East Babcock 
Bozeman, MT 59715

    587-1210 / larry@imt.net

    SD 33: Bob Hawks (D)
703 West Koch Street
 Bozeman, MT 59715

    587-1403 / R_hawks@imt.net

    SD 34: Joe Balyeat (R)
6909 Rising Eagle Road 
Bozeman, MT 59715

    539-5547 / Joebalyeat@yahoo.com

    SD 35: Art Wittich (R)
3116 Sourdough Road
 Bozeman, MT 59715

    585-7418 / art@wittich4senate.com

    SD 36: Debby Barrett (R)
18580 Highway 324 
Dillon, MT 59725

    681-3177 / Grt3177@smtel.com

    SD 37: Steven Gallus (D)
2319 Harvard Avenue 
Butte, MT 59701

    494-3914 / Steve.gallus@gmail.com

    SD 38: Jim Keane (D)
2131 Wall Street
 Butte, MT 59701

    723-8378

    SD 39: Terry Murphy (R)
893 Boulder Cut Off Road
 Cardwell, MT 59721

    285-6937 / murphter5@yahoo.com

    SD 40: Mary Caferro (D)
PO Box 1036 
Helena, MT 59624

    443-4066 / Marycaferro@gmail.com

    SD 41: Christine Kaufmann (D)
PO Box 1566
 Helena, MT 59624

    439-0256 / Kaufmann@mt.net

    SD 42: Dave Lewis (R)
5871 Collins Rd
 Helena, MT 59602

    458-5511 / Davelewisd@aol.com

    SD 43: Gene Vuckovich (D)
1205 West Third Street
 Anaconda, MT 59711

    563-2313 / genev@q.com

    SD 44: Bob Lake (R)
PO Box 2096 
Hamilton, MT 59840

    363-4091 / Lakemill@montana.com

    SD 45: Jim Shockley (R)
PO Box 608
Victor, MT 59875

    642-6647

    SD 46: Carol Williams (D)
3533 Lincoln Hills Point
 Missoula, MT 59802

    728-8735 / Cwilliams@montanadsl.net

    SD 47: Ron Erickson (D)
3250 Pattee Canyon Road
 Missoula, MT 59803

    549-4671 / Nancron@aol.com

    SD 48: Tom Facey (D)
418 Plymouth
 Missoula, MT 59801

    728-6814 / facey_tom@hotmail.com

    SD 49: Dave Wanzenried (D)
903 Sky Dr
 Missoula, MT 59804

    543-2775 / daveew@gmail.com

    SD 50: Cliff Larsen (D)
8925 LaValle Creek Road
 Missoula, MT 59808

    728-1601 / Cliff@larsenusa.com
    .............
    .. If you need inspiration for a letter or email check out the one written by Wayne Mumford over at WILL FISH FOR WORK.
    ..........
    .. Fishing and catching ends on the wade section of the Madison River today, (February 28, 2011.) It's time to let the fish cavort and indulge in sexual shenanigans. Only the section between the lakes is now open. With the return of a few sunny & warm, (20's,) days the midges should return with a vengeance. We'll let you know.
    -------
    .